Posted by: RunNurse | August 29, 2011

Eat Pray Run

I started running seriously early this  year. It was because of the continuous encouragement of friends( Cheryl, Teacher Belle and Teacher Ellen) at my workplace.

Anyway, because of  Cheryl, I was exposed to EatPrayRun . I met the owner Mr. Francis Razon, and some of the people who helped him start it.

What is EatPrayRun?

as quoted from EatPrayRun itself,

“It is the first ever limited collectible running gear for a cause.”

I felt really excited about the idea and started knowing more about it. This is what I found out then.

How does it work?

Every time  a purchase is made for EatPrayRun products, the buyer is entitled to 2 wishes–a PERSONAL WISH and a CHARITABLE WISH. They will be opening editions of  running gears and every edition has a corresponding “due date”. At the end of every edition, EatPrayRun™ will be choosing lucky buyers and grant their 2 wishes until the amount of the 30% of net profit are all given away for a GOOD cause.

Charitable isn’t it?

This has become my reason for supporting EatPrayRun eversince. Not to mention the friendliness of Mr. Francis Razon who even helped me pace a 10km run.

What is also nice about EatPrayRun is this:

The EatPrayRun™  Culture

When you see someone also wearing EatPrayRun™

1. be kind to greet her/him

2. be kind to give her/him a high five

3. be kind to know her/him

4. BE KIND TO RUN WITH HER/HIM.

Because they are as kind as you are. THEY ARE ALSO RUNNERS FOR A CAUSE.

I am not a very sociable person. I mean can’t easily gain friends because I get shy around new people, but with EatPrayRun, it helped me meet new people and feel comfortable around them. This has been a start for me, Maybe I can meet new friends in the future too!

Anyway, I just would really like to thank Mr. Francis Razon and Teacher Cheryl most especially for having me around! I owe you a lot. and mostly for introducing me to EatPrayRun

Now I am Eating, Praying and Running with all my heart! 

**Thanks to Little Running Teacher and EatPrayRun for the photos!

 

Responses

  1. Congrats on your first blog post Ivica! 🙂 Welcome to the world of blogging!

  2. Thank you Che! Ikaw ang first visitor ko ha! 😀 I owe a lot to you, Thankss!!

  3. Anytime! 🙂 Mwah!


Leave a Reply

Categories

