Posted by: RunNurse | October 3, 2011

October 5, 2011 is World Teacher’s Day: Teachers for Gender Equality

 

teachersdays2011

WHAT IS IT?

“Since 1994, World Teachers’ Day is celebrated on 5 October. It is an opportunity for UNESCO and Education International to celebrate the profession and to promote international standards for the teaching profession.”

UNESCO

 

 

I just want to personally thank all my teachers for being an

 inspiration to me.

 

For contributing to who I am now.

 

You will

always be a part of who

I am.

 

 

I dedicate this day to you!

 

HAPPY WORLD TEACHER’S DAY!

 

 

 

xoxo runnurse

Leave a Reply

Categories

