Posted by: RunNurse | January 31, 2012

Skechers GO RUN: Just the way you’re supposed to run

I have been running for over a year.

MY REALIZATION: From the day I decided to run until now, I wasn’t bothered by how I run, what pair of running shoes I wore or how my foot landed on the floor.

All I cared about was that I enjoyed running.

Not until last January 27, 2012

I was invited to attend the launching of SKECHERS GO RUN at Market Market, Fort Bonifacio, Taguig last Friday, January 27, 2012. Arriving early, I had the chance to check out the shoe right away. At first look, I immediately loved the it because of the color. YES. I was attracted because turquoise comes in rare and wow! They have it! I held the shoe and noticed that it was light and looks comfortable to wear. It got me more interested and excited about what else it has to offer.

The launch officially started around 7pm and , Ms. Michelle Estuar, one of the brand ambassador of SKECHERS GO Run, introduced the shoes to everyone.

 

What is SKECHERS GO Run?

“SKECHERS GO run features SmartShoe™ technology for a mid-foot strike and GO impulse sensors for enhanced sensory feedback.” SKECHERS GO Run enhances the natural running performance of a  runner through its mid-foot strike technology. Categorized to be a minimalist shoe, the SKECHERS GO Run gives the runner a barefoot experience; hence allowing the foot to have a good feel of the ground. This then allows the body to adjust itself to the right position to absorb shock.

Shoe Details

  • GO impulse sensors send feedback to the brain that leads to an immediate reaction to any changes on the ground. It also helps in maintaining stability and correct posture of the runner.
  • Smartshoe™ with Mid-Foot forces the runner to land midfoot to forefoot which minimizes heel strike preventing joint stress and too much body impact. Running mid-foot also maximizes efficiency by promoting a natural stride. It makes running effortless. With the 4mm Heel Drop, the SKECHERS GOrun is 66% closer to the ground than traditional running shoes to replicate a natural barefoot experience.
  • Lightweight-weighs just 4.9 ounces based on women’s size 6
  • 360 Degree Responsive Flexibility – SKECHERS GOrun flexes and twists 360 degrees, allowing your foot to move naturally while wearing it.
  • Integrated OrthoLite™ is an anti-microbial sockliner that helps inhibit odor and prevent slippage, therefore allowing sockless running.
  • Resalyte™ Midsole provides just the right impact absorption to the foot.
  • Different colors to choose from–Gray, Red and Blue for men and Coral, Turquoise and also Gray for women 🙂
With all these, and a retail price of Php 4,095.00 for men and Php 3,995.00 for women, SKECHERS GO Run is really a good buy!
Unconvinced yet? Well, take it from him..

 picture from sole.shoes.com 

SKECHERS USA, Inc. announced that elite runner and 2004 silver medalist Meb Keflezighi will be joining the U.S. Team in London after finishing first and setting a new personal record of 2:09:07 at the 2012 Houston Trials. Wearing Skechers GOrun racing footwear, Meb surpassed his 2011 New York Marathon time of 2:09:13.

“I am incredibly excited and proud to be representing the United States in London next summer,” began Keflezighi. “And to come in first while setting a new PR at the Trials is icing on the cake. New York was only 69 days ago and in that short time I did what I could to maintain focus on today’s race while training at high altitudes in my Skechers GOrun racing shoes. With two PRs in just over three months it’s clear that SKECHERS’ mid-foot strike technology has made a positive impact on my stride. I’m running more efficiently than I have my entire life.”

For more info about Meb click here.

A game was played at the launch wherein 3 runners were to run 500m on a treadmill using the Skechers GO Run. The runner who finishes first will take home a new pair of Skechers GO Run.

I participated at the game and lucky enough to be able to try on the Skechers GO Run for about 5 minutes and use it to run the treadmill. Too bad I  didn’t win a pair! Congratulations to the winners! 🙂

So, what are you waiting for? Grab your own pair of SKECHERS GO Run!!

Be a Fan: Facebook

More information here: Website

Leave a Reply

Categories

