Posted by: RunNurse | April 1, 2012

My Experience at Blog the Beat 2.0

Last March 21, 2012, I had the chance to attend Blog the Beat 2.0. Thanks to CherylΒ for always tagging me along. πŸ™‚

First things first, I’m not the really sociable type when it comes to people.. Of course, that includes my difficulty in starting a conversation and introducing myself. I always feel shy and intimidated. I was scared to be rejected and all. So basically, Blog the Beat 2.0 was a big challenge for me.

At the Blog the Beat 2.0 registration site, we were given a name tag, an information sheet and a “blogger scavenger hunt” paper. The “blogger scavenger hunt” contains 11 questions that describes a blogger/bloggers inside the room. All you need to do is start approaching each blogger to find out who will fit in that description. And, you must know what their blog url, and what their blog is all about. In short, I NEED to start talking so that I can fill in names on the paper.. and start asking. First 5 to complete the paper gets a special prize. πŸ™‚

Thanks to a description that said “a blogger who attended the first Blog the Beat” I had my first name on the paper. Hello to teacher Cheryl πŸ™‚

And the hardest part came. Cheryl started talking with other bloggers, and I was left alone. So I had no choice, I started to approach people. One by one Β I tried to talk to them, to some, I was only able to say few word, just my name and what I blog about.. but to some, I had real conversations with them. πŸ™‚

I’ve also met the writer for When In Manila, the other blog I’m writing for. It was nice finally meeting fellow contributors in person. πŸ˜€

Mitzi Uy, it was really nice meeting you!

It felt really good to have at least overcome my weakness–even if its just for a day. And I want to really thank Blog the Beat for giving opportunities like this. πŸ™‚

Here are the people I’ve spoken to.

Hosted by Mr. Judah Paolo, Blog the Beat 2.0 shared their upcoming music events to the bloggers. Happening this April 21, 2012 is the most awaited concert by The Planetshakers, Israel Houghton and New Breeds at Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Of course there were bloggers who shared their experiences in blogging, how they have started.. and how they reached where they are now. Mr. Ganns DeanΒ shared on how he got interviews to famous artists. What are the do’s and don’ts. I learned a lot from what he shared and I really admire his enthusiasm.

And how will i forget the raffle time! So much to give away! πŸ™‚ Thanks to Istudio for the Ipod shuffles! πŸ˜€

Congrats to all the winners! πŸ™‚

Truly, Blog the Beat 2.0 was a very enriching and enjoyable experience for me. I hope there would be more events such as this, not only pushes bloggers to interact but also get to know and share their experiences as well.

Oh and I won the scavenger hunt! πŸ˜€ Thank you so much! πŸ˜€

My new ipod shuffle πŸ˜€

* * *

Blog the Beat 2.0 is brought to you by Becca Music International. For more info, please visit them at www.beccamusic.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

